Once you request a ride, you are expected to complete that trip. However, we understand that life happens, if you are unable to complete the trip and need to cancel, you can do so directly in the app. You can cancel a ride at any moment prior to the driver starting the trip, but a cancellation fee may be charge.
What is the cancellation policy?
A cancellation fee is applied if the rider requests a Fare and then cancels within 5 minutes of the driver starting the trip, to head to your pickup address.
How much is the cancellation fee?
Cancellation fees vary based on your selected vehicle class and city and are usually between $5 - $10. To see how much your cancellation fee will be, check your Rate Card by swiping up from the bottom of the request screen (Android) or select the info button on the vehicle class (iOS). This fee ensures the driver is compensated for efforts spent while heading to your pickup location.
Dispute cancellation fee
If you were charged a cancellation fee and you feel this charge is incorrect, please submit a request and we will review the charge.